Lone Star Book Blog Tour: The Eldridge Conspiracy: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight by Don M. Winn

Sir Kaye the Boy Knight, Book 4

Don M. Winn

Genre: Children’s Chapter Book / Adventure / Medieval
Publisher: Progressive Rising Phoenix Press
Date of Publication: June 16, 2017
Number of Pages: 166, B&W illustrations

Scroll down for Giveaway!

Kaye’s father is in danger! The young knight, Kaye, and his friends Reggie and Beau enter Eldridge in search of the only man who can save Kaye’s father. During their journey, they encounter and make a powerful enemy of Baron Thomas—the self-proclaimed heir to the throne of Eldridge—who also has his sights set on ruling the country of Knox. Together, the boys dodge the baron’s henchmen and race against time to stop an assassination that would plunge the two kingdoms into war in this exciting conclusion to the series.


“This set of books just gets better and better. Yes, it’s a non-stop adventure, packed full of nasty barons and battling knights. But it’s also a story which is strongly-themed and where the bond between the characters is highly prized.” —The Wishing Shelf Awards Book Review

“Books of adventure and challenge that still offer an emotional component are hard to come by for middle-grade readers—and even more so for middle-grade boys—yet Don M. Winn hits the mark dead center with The Eldridge Conspiracy.” —Patricia Reding, 5-Star Readers’ Favorite Book Review

“This is more than just a fictional story; it teaches children about life, about friendship, making decisions, and about not putting too much stock in pride all the time – sometimes pride gets in the way of making the right decision. Great story. I would recommend that the whole series be read in order to get the most out of it and I think all kids will enjoy this tale.” —Ann-Marie Reynolds, 5-Star Readers’ Favorite Book Review

“The Eldridge Conspiracy was a rewarding read due to a wonderful writing style of incorporating dynamic characters, humor, relevancy, and the thought that even without superpowers, children can be heroes.” —Stacey Waltzer, Urban Mommies



The Eldridge Conspiracy is the fourth and last in the Sir Kaye the Boy Knight series. The story begins with the boys, Sir Kaye, Reggie (our faithful narrator), and Beau, already knee deep in adventure.

Sir Kaye’s latest quest to save his father, Sir Henry, sends all three boys into dangerous territory as the events from book 3 (Legend of the Forest Beast) have put them in danger of being captured by the two minions of Baron Thomas, who will stop at nothing to be King.

Sir Kaye continues to suffer from excessive pride as he struggles to be the perfect knight like his father. His ridiculous nickname, Sir Donkey, follows him where ever he goes, stinging his pride and making him feel like he will always be a fool and never make his father proud. Reggie also continues to struggle with self doubt because of his dismal writing skills. But the boys are quite clever and ingenious in figuring out plans of escape and rescue by working together and leveraging all of their skills and strengths.

What’s fantastic about all of these books is that the feelings of inadequacy, failure, excessive pride, and jealousy that these boys face are real-life struggles that can be difficult (but not impossible) to shake and overcome. The valuable lessons they learn by the end of The Eldridge Conspiracy show that the boys have matured and can appreciate their skills and the knowledge that everyone must all forge their own path and discover their own unique talents.

The study guide for the entire series is chock full of games/activities, main themes, reading comprehension questions, and all sorts of useful information about life in the middle ages, castles, food, knights, storytelling, jousting, and even knitting. This guide is a great learning companion for all four books.

Enter the Giveaway below for a chance to win a copy of The Eldridge Conspiracy and a companion Study Guide by Don M. Winn.

Don M. Winn is a multiple award-winning children’s author of eleven picture books and four children’s novels. His Sir Kaye the Boy Knight® series of novels for independent readers include The Knighting of Sir Kaye, The Lost Castle Treasure, Legend of the Forest Beast, and The Eldridge Conspiracy. Don’s picture books include The Higgledy-Piggledy Pigeon; Superhero; Twitch the Squirrel and the Forbidden Bridge; Shelby the Cat; Space Cop Zack, Protector of the Galaxy; and many others.

Don has been writing for over 20 years. After beginning with poetry, Winn moved on to writing children’s picture books. Almost immediately, his growing young readers begged for chapter books, which led to the creation of the Sir Kaye series. As a dyslexic, who well knows the challenge of learning to love to read, Winn’s goal is to write books that are so engaging they will entice even the most reluctant or struggling reader. Winn lives in Round Rock, Texas.



Three Sir Kaye #4 ARCs + 1 Sir Kaye Series Study Guide!

June 14-June 28, 2017

a A Rafflecopter Giveaway


6/14 Book Trailer Chapter Break Book Blog
6/15 Review Margie’s Must Reads
6/16 Guest Post 1 Books in the Garden
6/17 Review The Page Unbound
6/18 Author Interview My Book Fix Blog
6/19 Excerpt StoreyBook Reviews
6/20 Review Reading By Moonlight
6/21 Scrapbook Page 1 Syd Savvy
6/22 Guest Post 2 Forgotten Winds
6/23 Review Hall Ways Blog
6/24 Character Interview Missus Gonzo
6/25 Educators’ Special The Librarian Talks
6/26 Review CGB Blog Tours
6/27 Scrapbook Page 2 Texas Book Lover
6/28 Review Books and Broomsticks


2 Replies to “Lone Star Book Blog Tour: The Eldridge Conspiracy: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight by Don M. Winn”