Lone Star Book Blog Tour: Sandpiper Cove by Irene Hannon


A Hope Harbor Novel, Book 3


Genre: Contemporary / Christian / Romance
Publisher: Revell
Date of Publication: April 4, 2017
Number of Pages: 352

Scroll down for Giveaway!

Irene Hannon welcomes readers back to the enchanting seaside town of Hope Harbor, Oregon, in her novel Sandpiper Cove, releasing April 2017. Praised by Library Journal as a “master at character development,” Irene Hannon steps away from suspense writing once again to deliver another powerful, multifaceted romance that is sure to have readers coming back for more.

Hope Harbor police chief Lexie Graham has plenty on her plate raising her son alone and dealing with a sudden rash of petty theft and vandalism in her coastal Oregon hometown. As a result, she has zero time for extracurricular activities—including romance. Ex-con Adam Stone isn’t looking for love either—but how ironic is it that the first woman to catch his eye is a police chief?

Nevertheless, when Lexie enlists Adam’s help to keep a young man from falling into a life of crime, sparks begin to fly. And as they work together, it soon becomes apparent that God may have a different—and better—future planned for them than either could imagine.


Amazon    Barnes & Noble    ChristianBook.com

* * *


“Fan favorite Irene Hannon brings a whole new cast of characters to life in a charming Oregon seaside village. Emotional and heartwarming, this story invites reader to come home to Hope Harbor.”

Christian Retailing on Hope Harbor

“A place of emotional restoration that readers will yearn to visit.”

Publishers Weekly on Hope Harbor

 “Summer romance doesn’t get much better than this.”

Examiner.com on Sea Rose Lane

Sandpiper Cove, the 3rd in the Hope Harbor series by Irene Hannon, is a heartwarming story of second chances and hope for new beginnings. The town of Hope Harbor once again lives up to its name when ex-con Adam Stone, struggling to put his past behind him where it belongs, discovers that most of the residents, including police chief Lexie Graham, are more than willing to welcome him into their fold. Adam and his rescue dog, Clyde, share scars and hurts that only time and friendship can ease.

While each book in the series, including Sandpiper Cove, can stand alone because they have their own main characters, there is some character and event overlap. While not necessary, reading them all and watching the town and townspeople become more developed can provide the reader with a rich and satisfying experience.

Sandpiper Cove does not pack a big wallop of conflict, but it does have some tense moments and some characters bent on ruining other’s first chances and second chances. Internal conflict, however, runs rampant for both Adam and Lexie (both running from a past filled with guilt, wrong choices, and heartache) as they see in each other a chance to open their hearts and take that leap of faith called love.

One of my favorite recurring characters is Charley, artist/fish taco extraordinaire, who is heavy on wisdom and sound advice and light on stress. Anyone else would be considered a busy body when offering unsolicited observations and friendly suggestions, but the people of Hope Harbor can’t seem to resist Charley’s uncanny ability to see someone’s personal struggles and know exactly what to say. People also can’t resist Charley’s fish tacos. Be prepared to craved these tacos every time someone in the story places an order at Charley’s taco truck. I could almost smell the heavenly aroma!

Hannon’s writing style flows beautifully throughout the series as she builds the town of Hope Harbor, with its myriad characters and its Christian-based theme that will leave you filled with hope and faith in humanity. Sandpiper Cove shows us that most people are willing to look beyond a perceived negative image and rocky past and see a person’s worth and goodness, offering a smile, friendship, acceptance, love, and a place to call home.

Enter the Giveaway below for a chance to win some amazing prizes!

Irene Hannon is the bestselling author of more than fifty novels, including One Perfect Spring, Hope Harbor, and Sea Rose Lane, as well as the Private Justice and Men of Valor suspense series. Her books have been honored with three coveted RITA Awards from Romance Writers of America, two Carol Awards, two Reviewers’ Choice Awards from RT Book Reviews magazine, a Retailers’ Choice Award, three HOLT Medallions, two Booksellers’ Best Awards, and a National Readers’ Choice Award. She is also a two-time Christy Award finalist. In 2014 she was inducted into the Romance Writers of America’s elite Hall of Fame, and in 2016 she received a Career Achievement Award from RT Book Reviews for her entire body of work.



Grand Prize:
Print copies of full Hope Harbor series, Mr. Munch Oregon Treat Basket,
& Ann Clark Oregan 3.25” Tin Plated Steel Cookie Cutter

1st Runner-Up:
Full series + $25 Barnes & Noble Gift Card

2nd Runner-Up:
Full Series + $10 Starbucks Gift Card

April 4-13, 2017
(U.S. Only)

A Rafflecopter Giveaway


4/4 Character Interview Hall Ways Blog
4/5 Review Reading By Moonlight
4/6 Scrapbook Page CGB Blog Tours
4/7 Review Forgotten Winds
4/8 Excerpt My Book Fix Blog
4/9 Author Interview 1 Books and Broomsticks
4/10 Review Missus Gonzo
4/11 Guest Post StoreyBook Reviews
4/12 Review The Page Unbound
4/13 Author Interview 2 Chapter Break Book Blog

4 Replies to “Lone Star Book Blog Tour: Sandpiper Cove by Irene Hannon”

  1. Thank you, Ruthie, for the wonderful review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your return visit to Hope Harbor–and there are more books to come! PELICAN POINT will be out next April.

  2. Thank you, Ruthie, for the wonderful review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your return visit to Hope Harbor–and there are more books to come! PELICAN POINT will be out next April.